Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Texas Lutheran's Colin Uecker named Third Team All-American by PING

Texas Lutheran's Colin Uecker named Third Team All-American by PING

SEGUIN, Texas -- Texas Lutheran's Colin Uecker picked up a Third Team All-America award from PING after a memorable senior season that saw him win five tournaments, including the Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference title, and qualify for the NCAA Division III Men's Golf Championship.

The Third Team All-America award for Uecker goes with his Honorable Mention All-America honor he collected in 2018.

Uecker also was named the SCAC's Golfer of the Year.

Uecker, a senior from Kerrville, Texas (Tivy), tied the school record for victories in a season (with five in 2018-19) and won eight times in his Bulldog career.

In winning medalist honors at the SCAC Championships, Uecker fired a five-under-par 211 (71-70-70) over 54 holes at Vaaler Creek Golf Club in Blanco, Texas. Uecker's 54-hole total was the second-lowest in SCAC tournament history.

The lone golfer at the SCAC Championships to finish under par, Uecker tied for the most birdies (12) and finished tied for the best par-five scoring average (4.33) - going eight-under par on the 12 par-fives during the championship. 

In addition to earning top honors at the SCAC Championships, Uecker also took medalist honors at the adidas Intercollegiate, TLU's John Bohmann Memorial, the Rockwind Links Intercollegiate and the West Region Invitational.

Uecker earned an individual berth into the 2019 NCAA Division III Championship, entering the event as the No. 9 rated golfer (Golfstat) in NCAA Division III.

Uecker was one of 30 semifinalists for the Jack Nicklaus Division III Player of the Year award and earned Division III Ping All-West Region honors for the second consecutive year.

Division III PING All-America Teams


First Team

Jacob Arnett, Oglethorpe

Josh Gibson, Hope

Sam Goldenring, Williams

Jason Li, Carnegie Mellon

Drew Mathers, Huntingdon

James Mishoe, Guilford

Brian Peccie, Washington & Lee


Stephen Shephard, Huntingdon


Second Team

Josh Hill, Guilford

Ben Johnson, Illinois Wesleyan

Colin Laszlo, Wittenberg

Matt Organisak, Emory

Cade Osgood, Southwestern (TX)

Drew Pershing, Illinois Wesleyan

Cameron Willis, Wittenberg

Rob Wuethrich, Illinois Wesleyan


Third Team

Andrew Abel, Illinois Wesleyan

Henry Gee, Huntingdon

Larkin Gross, Methodist

Daniel Harcourt, Gettysburg

Emmet Herb, St. Thomas (MN)

Ken Kong, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Will Rosenfield, Trinity (CT)

Colin Uecker, Texas Lutheran


Honorable Mention

Zane Brownrigg, Methodist

Reid Buzby, Middlebury

Scott Campell, Greensboro

Mason Chiu, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Matthew Christl, Southwestern (TX)

Mark Connelly, Huntingdon

Preston DeSantis, Berry

Julian Gonzalez, Goucher

Jake Hollander, Redlands

Seger Howell, Concordia (TX)

William Kim, Concordia (TX)


Ben Kramer, Hope

Brendon Lowrance, McMurry

Ryan Mallette, Wittenberg

Addison Manring, Guilford

Logan Ryan, Emory

David Schneider, Saint John's (MN)

Dan Shepherd, Methodist

Mariano Silvestri, NC Wesleyan

Luke Smith, Hardin-Simmons

Alex Wrenn, Claremont-Mudd-Scripps

Connor Yakubov, Emory

Eric Yiu, Emory