Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

TLU Postseason Guides for Baseball, Softball now online

TLU Postseason Guides for Baseball, Softball now online

SEGUIN, Texas -- An updated Texas Lutheran Softball Postseason Guide and a new Texas Lutheran Baseball Postseason Guide are online now as the Bulldogs open regional play in baseball and super regional play in softball today.

TLU Softball Postseason Guide (Super Regional edition)
TLU Baseball Postseason Guide (Regional edition)

TLU Softball faces Linfield (Ore.) in the McMinnville, Ore. Super Regional today and Saturday. 

The Bulldogs face Linfield today at 6 p.m. central (4 p.m. pacific) in Oregon and at 3 p.m. central (1 p.m. pacific) on Saturday. If necessary, the teams would meet for a third time on Saturday at 5:30 p.m. central (3:30 p.m. pacific). The Super Regional is a best 2-of-3 series for the right to advance to the DIII College Softball World Series in Tyler, Texas.

TLU Baseball plays Concordia Texas in the Seguin, Texas Regional at TLU's Katt-Isbel Field. First pitch is scheduled for 4:30 p.m. The Seguin Regional is a four-team, double-elimination tournament.

The winner of the Seguin, Texas Regional advances to the Super Regional round to face either Chapman (Calif.) or Whitman (Wash.).

The McMinnville Super Regional web page can be found here: https://golinfieldwildcats.com/feature/superregional19.

The Seguin Regional web page can be found here: https://tlubulldogs.com/2019seguinregional.

A few reminders for fans attending the Seguin Regional at TLU's Katt-Isbel Field:

1) No outside food or drink will be allowed in the baseball park. Concessions will be available throughout the tournament.
2) No pets are allowed at Katt-Isbel Field.
3) Admission prices for the Seguin Regional are: $10 for adults • $5 for children & seniors • Children under 2 are free.