Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Miller
Director of Athletics
830-372-8124 bmiller@tlu.edu
Jeanne Enloe
Administrative Assistant / Compliance Coordinator
830-372-8120 jenloe@tlu.edu
Robert Jonas
Faculty Athletics Representative
830-372-6036 rjonas@tlu.edu
H.C. Tran
Head Coach for Men's/Women's Golf and Concessions/Tickets
830-372-8144 htran@tlu.edu
Olivia Van Hook
Assistant Coach / Athletics Facilities Director
830-372-6414 ovanhook@tlu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Matocha
Athletic Trainer
830-372-6319 mmatocha@tlu.edu
Amy Menzies
Athletic Trainer
830-372-6319 amenzies@tlu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Burnett
Head Coach
830-372-6982 gburnett@tlu.edu
Rick Heines
Associate Head Coach / Recruiting Coordinator / Pitching Coach
830-372-6396 rheines@tlu.edu
Connor Hamilton
Student Assistant Coach
Joey Dearing
Assistant Director of Sports Information/Sports Marketing and Assistant Baseball Coach
830-372-6308 jdearing@tlu.edu

Campus Recreation / Intramurals

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Debbie Roberts
Director of Grossman Fitness Center / Campus Recreation / Intramurals
830-372-6762 droberts@tlu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Wacker
Head Coach
830-372-8122 mwacker@tlu.edu
Austin Falke
Associate Head Coach
830-372-6808 afalke@tlu.edu
Steve Porter
Assistant Coach for Men's Basketball
830-372-8122 mwacker@tlu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mel Dixon
Head Coach
210-392-4955 cdixon@tlu.edu
Troy Patterson
Associate Head Coach
830-372-8125 tpatterson@tlu.edu
Krystal Schneider
Assistant Coach
830-372-8125 kschneider@tlu.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Spahn
Cheer Coach
830-305-4890 awinters@tlu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darlene Holland
Head Coach
830-372-6578 dholland@tlu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darlene Holland
Head Coach
830-372-6578 dholland@tlu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carl Gustafson
Head Coach / Offensive Line
830-372-8120 cgustafson@tlu.edu
Ricky Matt
Assistant Head Coach / Defensive Coordinator / Cornerbacks
830-372-6432 rmatt@tlu.edu
Jody Ford
Assistant Coach / Outside Linebackers / Special Teams Coordinator
830-372-6964 jford@tlu.edu
Neal La Hue
Assistant Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks
830-372-6966 alahue@tlu.edu
Bryan Dausin
Assistant Coach / Defensive Line
830-372-6957 bdausin@tlu.edu
Jake Tingle
Assistant Coach / Wide Receivers
830-372-8166 jwtingle@tlu.edu
Tommy Holmes
Assistant Coach / Safeties
830-372-6957 tholmes@tlu.edu
Matt Gustafson
Assistant Coach / Running Backs
CJ Moreno
Assistant Coach / Outside Linebackers
830-372-6957 cfmoreno@tlu.edu
Johnny Garcia
Assistant Coach / Offensive Line
830-372-8126 johgarcia@tlu.edu
Garrett Chollett
Student Assistant Coach
830-372-8126 gvchollett@tlu.edu
Emory Cuzze
Assistant Coach / Inside Linebackers
D'Andre Gallagher
Student Assistant Coach

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
H.C. Tran
Head Coach
830-372-8144 htran@tlu.edu
Angela Hisey
Assistant Coach
830-372-8144 ahisey@tlu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
H.C. Tran
Head Coach
830-372-8144 htran@tlu.edu
Angela Hisey
Assistant Coach
830-372-8144 ahisey@tlu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eddie Salazar
Head Coach
830-372-6807 esalazar@tlu.edu
Bryan Wilson
Assistant Coach
830-372-6807 bwilson@tlu.edu
Jimmy Flores
Assistant Coach
830-372-6807
Walter Pinon
Assistant Coach
830-372-6807 wpinon@tlu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dustin Gold
Assistant Coach
830-372-6577 dwgold@tlu.edu
Larry Schaffer
Head Coach
830-372-6577 lschaffer@tlu.edu
Krystel Wolfe
Assistant Coach
830-372-6577

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Wade Wilson
Head Coach
830-372-8129 rwilson@tlu.edu
Ed Zarzabal
Assistant Coach
830-372-8129
Olivia Van Hook
Assistant Coach / Athletics Facilities Director
830-372-6414 ovanhook@tlu.edu

Sports Information and Sports Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Clark
Director of Sports Information and Sports Marketing
830-372-6877 tclark@tlu.edu
Joey Dearing
Assistant Director of Sports Information/Sports Marketing and Assistant Baseball Coach
830-372-6308 jdearing@tlu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Strahl
Head Coach
830-372-8120
David Mueller
Assistant Coach
830-372-8120

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Strahl
Head Coach
830-372-8120
David Mueller
Assistant Coach
830-372-8120

Men's Track and Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darlene Holland
Head Coach
830-372-6578 dholland@tlu.edu
Ben Bevevino
Assistant Coach
bbevevino@tlu.edu
Ben Wolf
Assistant Coach
419-668-1187 bwolf@tlu.edu

Women's Indoor/Outdoor Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darlene Holland
Head Coach
830-372-6578 dholland@tlu.edu
Darlene Holland
Head Coach
830-372-6578 dholland@tlu.edu
Ben Bevevino
Assistant Coach
bbevevino@tlu.edu
Ben Wolf
Assistant Coach
419-668-1187 bwolf@tlu.edu
Kris Allison
Assistant Coach
830-372-6578 kallison@tlu.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Phyllis Fowler
Head Coach
830-372-8130 pfowler@tlu.edu
Cathy Taylor
Assistant Coach
830-372-8130 ktaylor@tlu.edu
Lisa Deavours
Assistant Coach
830-372-8130 ldeavours@tlu.edu